RSS

WIP Wednesday – A Project For Me

18 Dec

How is everyone’s week going?  Putting the finishing touches on all those Christmas presents?

I think I am just going to have to admit defeat and buy all the gifts I need to instead of making them like I intended.  Work has been crazy busy and by the time I get home I am exhausted.  Today I came home and slept for an hour which I have never done!  It didn’t help that I was not feeling very well.

Needless to say I haven’t had much motivation to do anything.  Last night I started one of my many kits from FreshStitches.  I started the Mal the Duck because my eyes were hurting after staring at a computer all day.  I could not focus on the black stitches of the top hat.

Ever wondered what you get in one of the kits from FreshStitches?  I think I will make this kit next after Mal.  It is Nel the Tiny Owl.  I think kit is about time I made one for myself.

Kit Contents

I love that you get everything you need in one little bag, the pattern, yarn and the safety eyes.  In New Zealand it is very difficult to buy worsted weight yarn.  I always wanted to try it to see what I was missing and these kits have been perfect for that.  The wool yarn that is in the kits is really nice to work with and I do miss it when I go back to using acrylic yarn which is what has the best range of colours.

WIP Wednesday

That is all from me today.  Good luck with finishing any last-minute Christmas present you might be making.

(Looking for a Christmas themed pattern?  Go to FreshStitches blog for a special discount code valid until Friday)

Be sure to check out Tami’s Amis Blog if you need a break from crafting.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday – A Project For Me

  1. aurumeve

    December 19, 2013 at 10:34 am

    Enjoy, that owl is adorable!
    AurumEve.com ~ Global Jewelry

     
    • rastastitches

      December 19, 2013 at 8:34 pm

      Thank you. I love making them because they turn out so cute.

       

Leave a Reply

 
