RSS

FO Friday – Buzz Buzz Buzz

13 Dec

So I haven’t had a chance to finish the Snowman, the top hat is taking forever! I might have missed the end of the CAL but I will get him finished.  He will not become a long-term WIP.

Today’s project has been finished for a while but I have not had a chance to photograph him.  I just couldn’t get his to stay still long enough.

Mozzie FO

This version of Dale the Mosquito by FreshStitches was part of the Kit Club.  That is why the legs are longer than normal.  There are pipe cleaners in the legs which makes them moveable.

I really can’t stand mosquitos.  I have spent many nights trying to find that annoying buzzing around my head.

Mozzie Swat

The really good thing about Dale is that you can easily see him!

Mozzie Gone

Don’t worry Dale is fine, he just has a small headache but he promise not to try to bite me again.

WIP Wednesday

I am off to finish the Top Hat for the Snowman and try to figure out some Christmas presents!

If you are like me and need some inspiration for last-minute Christmas gifts, check out Tami’s Amis Blog.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday

 

2 responses to “FO Friday – Buzz Buzz Buzz

  1. Laura

    December 14, 2013 at 5:41 am

    I’m still not 100% convinced that mosquitos can be cute, but he’s making a good argument! And having a mozzie I could actually swat would be satisfying 🙂

     
    • rastastitches

      December 14, 2013 at 12:39 pm

      I agree with you. This was the second kit of the club which I received at the start of the year but I couldn’t bring myself to make him until a few months ago. Even then it was slow progress because I just don’t like them. He is certainly starting to change my mind.

       

Leave a Reply

