RSS

WIP Wednesday – Snowman Progress

11 Dec

I am making slow process on the Snowman for the FreshStitches CAL.  I don’t think I will make the December 12 deadline but I am going to try to finish him off by FO Friday.

Snowman WIP

Just a word of advice, if you have kittens that are 9 weeks old, 1) do not introduce them to yarn on the first day you bring them home and 2) do not leave a ball of bright orange yarn unattended while going to look for scissors to cut the yarn to finish off a carrot nose.   I may or may not have had to redo the last round of a nose after coming back to find to little girls playing with it!

WIP Wednesday

I still have the stick arms, the top hat and the cowl to finish.  I am thinking of making the cowl in red and green for Christmas.  Any other suggestions?

Be sure to check of Tami’s Amis Blog for more work in progress.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

8 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Snowman Progress

  1. Carolyn

    December 12, 2013 at 9:26 am

    I’m looking forward to seeing your snowman. I hope when I start crocheting again that my gauge looks as good as yours. wow. Cute and funny about the kittens.

     
    • rastastitches

      December 12, 2013 at 8:39 pm

      When I started it did not look like this. My first attempt was to make a granny square, it turned out more of a granny circle! In time you will get the hang of it. It is just like any new skill, it just takes practice.

       
  2. Random Knits

    December 12, 2013 at 9:27 am

    He looks adorable so far. No matter the age of the kitty they are drawn to your yarn ball, and offering them their own ball never satisfies them =)

     
    • rastastitches

      December 12, 2013 at 8:40 pm

      Good to know that it will never get better. I haven’t had kittens for about 20 years which was well before I started to knit and crochet. It is safe to say I have never that this problem with cats before.

       
  3. Regula

    December 12, 2013 at 9:44 am

    Have fun! 🙂

     
    • rastastitches

      December 12, 2013 at 8:41 pm

      With the crochet or the kittens? I am having fun with both of them 🙂

       
  4. Rachel

    December 13, 2013 at 7:27 am

    Oh, what a cute (almost) snowman! I love it!

     

Leave a Reply

