RSS

FO Friday – An Owl Wearing Glasses!

06 Dec

Wow what a week it has been.  I have been working full-time this week and it has been ridiculously busy.  Needless to say that has meant there has been very little time for crafting.

I have been able to finish this little guy.  The pattern is Nel the Tiny Owl by FreshStitches.

Owl wearing glasses

Last year the woman I work with asked me to make a couple of owls to the children of 2 other people we work with.  We decided that they would be really cute with glasses, so this year I decided to make her one.  The glasses are from the local craft store.  They are meant to be for teddy bears but I think they just the perfect size.

I am still trying to figure out how to best attach the glasses to the head.  I was going to stick the arms of the glasses into the head but there are little rubber stoppers at the end of the arms which means I have to think up something else.  A stitch on each side might work.  No children will playing with it so it doesn’t have to be really secure.

FO Friday

I really do need to make one of these for myself! I have now made 3 and not a single one has been for me.

I am now inspired to make so many accessories in miniature!  Can you imagine one wearing a Santa’s hat. How cute would that be.

Be sure to check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more finished projects.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 6, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday

 

2 responses to “FO Friday – An Owl Wearing Glasses!

  1. www.iknead2knit.wordpress.com

    December 7, 2013 at 11:34 am

    That is so cute!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

