RSS

WIP Wednesday – It’s a Moose!

04 Dec

Can you believe it is December already?  I know I can’t.

If you have been reading this blog for any length of time you will know that I have this problem where I start projects and make all the pieces only to stop when I have to stitch the pieces together.

So this weeks WIP will not be a surprise.

Moose WIP

This should be (when I finally stitch him together) Mostyn Moose by Patchwork Moose.  All her patterns are really cute.  The fact that I can’t seem to finish this guy is not a reflection on the pattern, I will be buying and making more of Patchwork Moose’s patterns.  I can never resist a cute pattern.

WIP Wednesday

I know that once I start stitching it is never as bad as I am expecting but that doesn’t help me start.

I hope that by posting on WIP Wednesday I might be able to finally pick up the needle and sew him up!

Check out Tami’s Amis Blog for other WIP Wednesday projects.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

8 responses to “WIP Wednesday – It’s a Moose!

  1. elisabeth andrée

    December 5, 2013 at 12:34 am

    Hopefully we will see your moose as a FO really soon, I would love to:) Good luck with it!

     
    • rastastitches

      December 5, 2013 at 11:30 pm

      I don’t think he will be finished by FO Friday this week but he will be finished eventually.

       
  2. Random Knits

    December 5, 2013 at 5:03 am

    I hope you finish him. I want to see him together because I bet he is going to be so adorable

     
  3. Laura

    December 5, 2013 at 5:44 am

    The final stitching is always the part I dread as well. Making these things is so simple and quick that I always put off the final stitch-up. The moose looks great, though – hope you find the time/inclination to put him together soon! He’s going to be worth the effort 🙂

     
    • rastastitches

      December 5, 2013 at 11:32 pm

      I am glad I am not the only one who hates the final stitch up. I think I need to make more projects that don’t require that part 🙂

       
  4. Julie

    December 5, 2013 at 6:12 am

    You can do it! This is the part that I am terrible at as well. Sometimes it helps just to put on a really good movie you’ve seen several times or a TV show you want to catch up on some episodes, spread all of your tools and pieces out on the coffee table or something so you don’t have to get up and just get it done.
    You will love getting it out of your hair 😉

     
    • rastastitches

      December 5, 2013 at 11:34 pm

      That is a really good idea. I am sure I can find something to watch.

       

Leave a Reply

