RSS

FO Friday – A Holiday Owl

29 Nov

Do you remember a couple of weeks ago I showed you Nelson the Owl in progress from when I was on holiday. Well he is now done!!

Grey Nelson the Owl FO

I purchased the grey Nelson the Owl kit from FreshStitches and I could not be happier.  I think I might even have enough grey and white left over to make a Nel!

I used a size D (3.25mm) hook so I think with worsted weight yarn he has come out a lot smaller than he is meant to be.  He is about 14cm tall and fits into the palm of my hand.

Grey Nelson the Owl in hand

FO Friday

The photo doesn’t do this guy justice.  I highly recommend this pattern (and any of the kits).

Until next time, check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more FO Friday.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 29, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday

 

Leave a Reply

