RSS

WIP Wednesday – Snowman Time

27 Nov

So this week I have been finishing off some top-secret gifts for a Christmas swap so I can’t show you them just in case the spoilee in the swap reads this post.

Snowman-A-Long

If you haven’t figured out by now, I have a serious case of startitis.  I keep starting projects and take forever to finish.  What is one more?

FreshStitches is running a Snowman-A-Long until 12th December.  The best thing about this pattern is you can choose your own combination of parts to create a unique snowman just for you.

Snowman-Adventure-Chart

How do you choose?  I can never decide so I thought I would pull the options out of a hat and see what happens.  I did this for the Choose Your Own Dragon Adventure pattern and I was really happy with the results.

What did I come up with: Top Hat, Stick Arms, Cowl, Coal Smile and Plastic Buttons.  I am not sure about the cowl but it is what came out of the hat so I will go with it.  Everything else I am happy with.  Now I just have to start stitching.

WIP Wednesday

Is anyone else stitching up a snowman?  What options would you choose?

Be sure the check out Tami’s Amis Blog to see what others are working on.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 27, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

Leave a Reply

 
