RSS

FO Friday – Karma Karma Chameleon & Gecko

15 Nov

Happy FO Friday!

Just a short post today, I am not feeling that well. Why is it when you get back from holiday you get sick?  Anyway, first I wanted to show you the Gecko who has been patiently waiting to be shown off.

Gecko FO

Keeping with the lizard theme, I also finished a Chameleon.  I love the variegated yarn on this guy, I just need to wait for some green leaves to grow on the plants to take some outside pictures!  Everything I look at him I get the Culture Club’s Karma Chameleon song stuck in my head, don’t ask me why.

Chameleon FO

Both of these patterns are by PlanetJune. You can find the pattern for the Gecko here and the Chameleon here.  The Chameleon has a bit of shaping in the body which is difficult to see with the variegated colours but it is simple to do if you just take it one stitch at a time.

FO Friday

If you are thinking that the background of the photos looks a bit odd, I recently bought a photography light tent and I am still trying to figure out how to take decent pictures in it.  Any tips will be greatly accepted.

Be sure to check out Tami’s Amis Blog to see what other people have finished.  You might get ideas for Christmas gifts!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday

 

4 responses to “FO Friday – Karma Karma Chameleon & Gecko

  1. plutoniummuffins

    November 16, 2013 at 12:01 am

    They are wonderful!!

     
  2. Ginny

    November 16, 2013 at 10:16 am

    I love both of them. I have a bit of a thing about reptiles, and they remind me of my handknit lizard. Wish I could crochet …

     
    • rastastitches

      November 16, 2013 at 11:32 am

      It’s never too late to learn 🙂 I taught myself to crochet by watching YouTube videos. All you have to learn is 1maybe 2 stitches and you can crochet these guys.

       

Leave a Reply

