RSS

WIP Wednesday – Gecko 90% done?

07 Aug

It’s hump day Wednesday!! The downhill slide to the weekend 🙂 I can’t wait.

I still haven’t finished the Gecko.  To be honest I am not sure I have really done much since last week.  It has been busy at University with assessments.  I had a Statistics test last week, Economics test today, a case study assignment to write for Marketing that is due tomorrow (just this minute finished writing) and next week I have a test for Commercial Law.  Phew!  The good news is that after all that is a 2 week study break which I can’t wait for.

With all that going on it is no wonder I forgot to take photos of the Gecko in his WIP state today.  My apologies.  But have no fear it will get done.  At a conservative guess I would say that I am 90% finished.  There are more steps than I realised to assemble him which has slowed me up a bit.  I have already decided that I will not be studying tomorrow night.  Hopefully my brain will cooperate and I can get him finished.

Since I don’t have a WIP photo, I thought this photo of a real Gecko might suffice…

Gecko wearing a Jacket!!
(Source: Te Ara – The Encyclopedia of New Zealand)

I found this photo on the internet.  The jacket is to protect a radio transmitter which was used as part of a research project which just happened to be in New Zealand (we do strange things here sometimes).

WIP WednesdayThat is all from me today.  Fingers crossed I can finally finish this gecko.  I might need to make him a jacket after seeing that photo.

Be sure to check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more WIP Wednesday posts (I am sure they will have WIP photos)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 7, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

4 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Gecko 90% done?

  1. Minding My Own Stitches

    August 8, 2013 at 3:14 am

    I had to re-read because for a minute I thought … wait, she’s knitting jackets for real geckos?! LOL! He’s a cutie. Good luck with all the tests and assignments. At least there’s a light at the end of the tunnel!

     
    • rastastitches

      August 9, 2013 at 11:38 pm

      That could be my fault for not explaining properly. I blame my sleep deprived brain, my apologies. Yes there is light at the end of the tunnel, I can’t wait to see daylight again.

       
  2. Anya

    August 8, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    Haha, that gecko does look comfy! Good luck finishing your own gecko 🙂

     
    • rastastitches

      August 9, 2013 at 11:41 pm

      He does look comfy but I am not sure how happy it is. My crochet Gecko is almost done, it is the finishing touches that take a long time to do.

       

Leave a Reply

