RSS

WIP Wednesday – Almost Finished

31 Jul

I am making slow progress this week with the Gecko but I am almost done (except for the attaching of all the parts).  Last week I showed you all the fiddly pieces that I had finished, this week I have most of the body completed with just the tail to go.  The end is in sight.

Gecko WIP body

I have to say it really does look a bit strange especially with the body not being stuffed.  I can’t wait to attach the eyelids to the eyes, that will be the finishing touch that really makes this pattern as good as it is.  Hopefully I can get a chance to sit down tomorrow night and finish this guy but I have been hoping to get a chance most of this week!  He will get finished, eventually!

Until the end of August the PlanetJune Ravelry Group are holding a Free-for-All CAL where we can choose any PlanetJune pattern (there are now 150 patterns and not just amigurumi) to crochet. I am using this CAL as motivation to make some progress on the PlanetJune patterns that are sitting in the WIP pile.  I think there are 3 including the Gecko, Giant Panda and a potted plant.  I do have a study break coming up in 2 weeks so fingers crossed I can finish these projects!

WIP WednesdayThat is all from me today.  I can’t wait to see what everyone else is working on.

Be sure to check out Tami’s Amis Blog.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 31, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

6 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Almost Finished

  1. Leah (Good Enough)

    August 1, 2013 at 12:02 am

    Looks cute so far!

     
  2. Minding My Own Stitches

    August 1, 2013 at 2:17 am

    He’s so cute! But my goodness those legs probably are very fiddly. A Free-For-All CAL is a great idea!

     
    • rastastitches

      August 1, 2013 at 8:45 am

      Thank you. Yes they were fiddly but a bright side is that when I have to attach them there are only a few stitches to sew.

       
  3. Christina - a Babys Smile Knits

    August 1, 2013 at 6:32 am

    what a little cutie! I’ve done some amigurumi and really wish I had the propper eyes, I had just used beads and they were not quite the right size for my little doll.

     
    • rastastitches

      August 1, 2013 at 8:51 am

      Thanks. The right size eyes do make a difference but I am sure it looked fantastic anyway. I have made a small circle of stitches in black for eyes before and added a small white top stitch as a pupil. For some projects I like that better than safety eyes.

       

Leave a Reply

