RSS

WIP Wednesday – Gecko (Lizard)

24 Jul

Where does the time go.  I can’t believe it is Wednesday again.

I started a Gecko by PlanetJune a few weeks ago while waiting for the clues to be released in the mystery CAL.  I did all the fiddly pieces first to get them out of the way and only have the body to go.

Gecko WIP

I love the little feet (bottom right of the photo).  I can’t wait until I attach them to the feet.  I doubt I will finish it before Friday but hopefully I can get it finished soon!

WIP WednesdayThat is all from me today.  It has been a long week already at University and I still have 2 days to go!!

Anyway, be sure to check out Tami’s Amis Blog. Enjoy the rest of your week.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 24, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

6 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Gecko (Lizard)

  1. thesoaringsheep

    July 25, 2013 at 1:28 am

    awww I love the little feet!

     
  2. HillyT

    July 25, 2013 at 1:59 am

    Aw, those little feet are adorable, can’t wait to see the next phase.

     
    • rastastitches

      July 25, 2013 at 5:20 pm

      This is the first project in a while that I really want to finish as soon as possible! Hopefully the wait won’t be too long.

       
  3. Anya

    July 25, 2013 at 11:37 am

    Aww, looks super cute already! But my do those pieces look fiddly!

     
    • rastastitches

      July 25, 2013 at 5:22 pm

      I hate crocheting small tubes but with PlanetJune designs it is worth the frustration in the end.

       

Leave a Reply

 
