RSS

FO Friday – It’s Skippy!

19 Jul

I have finally finished the Amber Mystery by FreshStitches.  After the I made the head in the final clue I was pretty sure it was a kangaroo and I was right!

So I would like to introduce you all to Amber …

Amber Final

And she has a joey!! How cute is that!  As a New Zealander I can’t bring myself to say that this is an Australian animal so I am going to say that it is one of the introduced species of wallaby that live here (some were introduced in the late 1800’s).

I am also thinking of renaming her “Skippy” instead of Amber because of Skippy the Bush Kangaroo and also Skippy Cornflakes whose mascot is a kangaroo.

FO FridayI think it might be time to make a New Zealand animal, I will add it to my list of things to make.

I hope everyone has a great weekend.  I have some study to do but hopefully I can find the time to start a new project.  Maybe it is time for some knitting?

Be sure to check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more finished projects.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday

 

10 responses to “FO Friday – It’s Skippy!

  1. Christina - a Babys Smile Knits

    July 19, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    That has got to be one of the cutest things I have ever seen

     
    • rastastitches

      July 19, 2013 at 11:55 pm

      Thank you. That joey really adds to the cuteness.

       
  2. nutmegknitter

    July 20, 2013 at 12:05 am

    That is adorable! Love the little joey too!

     
    • rastastitches

      July 20, 2013 at 12:11 am

      Thank you. As I was stitching it up I was thinking that I should make more just for fun.

       
  3. Minding My Own Stitches

    July 20, 2013 at 4:47 am

    It’s adorable. The legs look so nice and sturdy and he stands perfectly!

     
    • rastastitches

      July 20, 2013 at 10:41 am

      Thank you. The tail helps with the balance but even before I attached it those feet allow him to stand on its own. It is a nice change for an ami.

       
  4. Anya

    July 20, 2013 at 10:42 am

    SO sweet! The joey is the perfect touch!

     
    • rastastitches

      July 20, 2013 at 10:44 am

      Thank you. I think the joey is the finishing touch to the pattern.

       
  5. iknead2knit

    July 22, 2013 at 2:05 am

    Perfect!

     

Leave a Reply

