RSS

WIP Wednesday – The Mystery Continues

17 Jul

Another Wednesday, another WIP Wednesday post.

I am still working on joining all of the pieces for the Amber Mystery CAL by FreshStitches so this will be a short post so I can get back to it.

This is the final piece of the mystery.

Amber Clue 3

The other pieces from previous clues can be seen in last weeks WIP Wednesday post.  I have my suspicions about what it is but I still have not looked at the last photo in the clue to be sure.  The reason it has taken so long is that I ran out of stuffing!! I got to a point in the joining of all the pieces where I couldn’t go any further without more stuffing and had to stop.  The good news is that I now have more so I can get back to it.

WIP WednesdayHopefully I will have everything joined and finished before Friday!

Until then check out Tami’s Amis Blog to see what others are getting up to.  Enjoy the rest of your week.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 17, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

6 responses to “WIP Wednesday – The Mystery Continues

  1. elisabeth andrée

    July 17, 2013 at 11:26 pm

    A pretty face:)

     
    • rastastitches

      July 17, 2013 at 11:45 pm

      Thanks. I have now attached some ears and it looks a lot better. It looks really strange being a weird shaped blob with eyes 🙂

       
  2. Minding My Own Stitches

    July 18, 2013 at 3:00 am

    This piece looks to me like a potato, but I’m sure that’s not what it is, LOL! Can’t wait to see it in its altogether on Friday!

     
    • rastastitches

      July 18, 2013 at 8:19 am

      Hahaha, I haven’t attached it to anything yet so it could be a potato with eyes.

       
  3. Ferretmania

    July 18, 2013 at 4:42 am

    Amber’s head looks great. A lot more normal than mine . I did the MCAL using all kinds of leftover colors I had lying around 🙂

     
    • rastastitches

      July 18, 2013 at 8:25 am

      Normal is over-rated. It would add to the mystery by using lots of leftover bits of yarn and your Amber is definitely unique.

       

Leave a Reply

 
