RSS

FO Friday – Lucky Leprechaun

05 Jul

Happy Friday everyone.  Finally after a few months of waiting the Leprechaun is ready to make his debut.

So without further ado, here he is…

Leprechaun and 4 Leaf Clover

The pattern in Mike the Leprechaun by FreshStitches.  The little Four Leaf Clover is the Shamrock pattern by PlanetJune.

Shamrock

I got a bit carried away when I was making it and did an extra leaf but I did make this on St Patrick’s Day so I think it is appropriate.

I really recommend both of these patterns – the Shamrock only takes around 5 minutes to make! Love an instant gratification project.

FO FridayI wanted to apologise for taking so long to post the Leprechaun.  I explained in Monday’s post about University getting in the way.  My advise, don’t study microeconomics and try to do anything else (it is not my favourite subject).  The good news is that I passed all my courses! Bring on semester 2 which starts on Monday (with no microeconomics courses!)

That is all from me this week.  I am going to get back to the FreshStitches Mystery CAL.  I have finished clue 1 and only have a few more pieces to go on clue 2.  I still have no idea what it will be.

Until WIP Wednesday, be sure to check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more FO’s.  Have a good weekend.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday

 

10 responses to “FO Friday – Lucky Leprechaun

  1. kathleen

    July 6, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    Love the leprechaun! Sorry you didn’t like microeconomics–but it can be deadly if not presented well.

     
    • rastastitches

      July 6, 2013 at 11:49 pm

      Thanks. I have to say that I prefer macroeconomics but I had to do the microeconomics course for my economics major. I knew it would be a struggle, thankfully that is the last one I have to do.

       
  2. Jennifer

    July 6, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    SUPER CUTE!

     
  3. Anita

    July 6, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    He’s gorgeous!!! Love
    the clover as well, nice touch.
    Cheers, Anita.

     
  4. Kristen (Sunnystreetaz)

    July 6, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    Awww such a cute little leprechaun

     
  5. Pearlin J

    July 6, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    soo cute!

     

Leave a Reply

