RSS

Hexi Monday – A New Start

01 Jul

Where have the last couple of months gone?  It only seems like the other week that I last wrote a post on the blog. I have to apologise for not blogging for the last few months.  Clearly my plan to reduce the number of FO and WIP posts I was going to write to fit around my studies only works if I have the time to actually make something!!

Since today is July 1st I think it is a good day to make a fresh start (and a new look).  To start things off I thought I would see how many Hexipuffs I have – it is the first Monday of the month after all.

Hexipuffs and Hexi Flats

I thought this vase would have space to spare but clearly I have mare than Hexipuffs and Hexiflats.  In total I have 32 Hexipuffs and 18 Hexiflats.  I am going to make a cushion cover out of them (1 side puffs and 1 side flats).  At last count I only needed a few more puffs to cover 1 side so I really need to make more flats!

Future Posts

When I last posted I was trying to finish the Mike the Leprechaun by FreshStitches.  He is finally finished! So he will make his debut on Friday.

I have joined the FreshStitches Mystery CAL.  Clue 1 was released last week and Clue 2 will be released this week, so it is not too late to join.  I am still working on the clue 1 pieces and I hope to have these pieces and the clue 2 pieces done to show you next Wednesday for WIP Wednesday.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 1, 2013 in Hexi Monday, Knitting

 

Leave a Reply

