RSS

WIP Wednesday – A Little Luck

13 Mar

Happy Wednesday everyone.  This is going to be a short post today because I have 2 assessments over the next 2 days so need to get back to the dreaded study.

So which out further ado, here is this week’s WIP

Leprechaun.WIP

He is going to end up being a leprechaun by FreshStitches.  In case you are wondering, the 2 tan coloured ball things are his hands.  I haven’t started the green part of his arms so they are only half done.

I want to have him finished for St Patrick’s Day so thankfully I have already finished the assessment due next week as part of the study for tomorrow’s test – that means more crochet time!!!

WIP WednesdayAs I explained last week, I will only be posting for WIP Wednesday this week, next week I will post on FO Friday.  Be sure to come back to see this guy finished then.

As always, check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more WIP Wednesday projects.

Finally, I wanted to thank everyone for the kind words last week and the well wished for my University studies.  I have not had time to respond to your comments but wanted to thank you all.  Some days I wonder why I decided to go back and do another degree.  Once the assessment schedule calms down (most likely Christmas at this rate) I will be back on board properly.

See you next Friday.  Have a good week and weekend.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

5 responses to “WIP Wednesday – A Little Luck

  1. elisabeth andrée

    March 13, 2013 at 11:12 pm

    Hope your study is going well! Your lepechaun to be is looking good anyway.

     
  2. Heather

    March 14, 2013 at 12:22 am

    A leprechaun! Very cool. I definitely can’t knit that fast to get one done before St. Patty’s day 🙂

     
  3. L.E.

    March 14, 2013 at 2:45 am

    That Leprechaun from FreshStitches is so beautiful!! I can’t wait to see yours finished!!

     
  4. Minding My Own Stitches

    March 14, 2013 at 5:06 am

    Cute little leprechaun bits. Now BACK TO THE BOOKS! It may not be much fun now but you’ll be pleased and proud once your studies are done 🙂

     
  5. Amy Clark

    March 15, 2013 at 1:05 am

    Love the FreshStitches leprechaun!. I can’t wait to see yours next week.

     

Leave a Reply

