RSS

FO Friday – A Little Sea Otter

08 Mar

Happy Friday!!

I have finally finished the Sea Otter by PlanetJune!! I showed you the progress a few weeks ago and I know many of you have been waiting patiently to see him.  Sorry it has taken so long but here he is

Sea Otter

He is so cute!! I am not sure if I love his little ears or his feet (with different sized toes) more.  He is very cleaver and can hold his own clam!  I forgot to take a photo holding him to show how small he is – his body fits in the palm of my hand.  I will take more photos in the daytime.

I love this pattern.  There is some very cleaver shaping especially around the arms to fit the body.  You do need to follow the pattern carefully but it is worth it.

Future Blog Posts

I made a decision last week to reduce the number of blog posts I do during semester.  By blogging less I am hoping that I will have time to make things around study.  So the plan is to one week post on WIP Wednesday and the following week post on FO Friday.  Of course this will be the minimum that I will be posting, if I don’t have assessments or it is holidays then I will be posting more often.

WIP WednesdayThat is all from me this week.  Check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more finished projects.

I will be back on Wednesday for WIP Wednesday.  I am off to start another project! See you on Wednesday.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2013 in Amigurumi, Blog, Crochet, FO Friday

 

6 responses to “FO Friday – A Little Sea Otter

  1. Carolyn

    March 8, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    Oh, that is so cute! Well done!

     
  2. elisabeth andrée

    March 9, 2013 at 12:29 am

    Your otter is CUTE!!
    Good luck with your study!

     
  3. Karen

    March 9, 2013 at 5:59 am

    Oh he is so cute!!

     
  4. Michelle

    March 9, 2013 at 7:25 am

    He is well worth the wait! Very cute!

     
  5. Minding My Own Stitches

    March 9, 2013 at 7:52 am

    So cute. I love the idea that he fits in the palm of your hand!

     
  6. Amy Clark

    March 9, 2013 at 1:34 pm

    Love your otter. Good luck on you studies.

     

Leave a Reply

