RSS

FO Friday – A Day of Reflection

22 Feb

Today marks 2 years since the February earthquakes that rocked my home town of Christchurch.  While I was not living in the city at the time, a lot has changed in the city.  Landmarks are slowly being demolished, what will replace them is still to be decided.

Flowers in road cones on Christchurch street to mark 2 years since the February 2011 earthquakes (Source: The Press)

What has become a constant sight is orange road safety cones everywhere as infrastructure repairs continue.  Last year on 22 February, residents put flowers in the road cones to mark the day and this year they did the same.

Since today I have been reflecting on what has happened over the last 2 years, I thought I might continue that theme with a look at a couple of FO’s that I have done over that time.

Small Cat Bookmark

I love this bookmark! The pattern is a bit strange to follow but it is manageable – I may have changed the legs because I couldn’t figure that part out.  The wool I used was a bit thick for a bookmark but I still use it all the time.

Leprechaun

Every year I make something for my Mum for her Birthday.  In 2011 I thought that it was time our luck changed.  So I made her a lucky leprechaun. There is no exact pattern for this but I used a mixture of techniques from the patterns in PocketAmi Sets 3 and 4 by PlanetJune.

FO FridayThanks for stopping by.  I am going to go and do some more on the Sea Otter that I showed you on Wednesday.  I am on track to finish it by next Friday.

Be sure to check out more FO’s over on Tami’s Amis Blog.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 22, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday

 

2 responses to “FO Friday – A Day of Reflection

  1. Minding My Own Stitches

    February 23, 2013 at 8:26 am

    What a cute idea – a pocket sized leprechaun for luck!

     
  2. jazzoo6j

    February 23, 2013 at 10:46 am

    The leprechaun is awesome.

    Here’s my FO: http://mibruno.com/terminados-45/

     

Leave a Reply

