RSS

WIP Wednesday – Happy Birthday Bob!

06 Feb

Today in not only WIP Wednesday but it is also Bob Marley’s Birthday! We love him so much here in New Zealand that today is a public holiday! OK so today might also be Waitangi Day (New Zealand’s national day) but I prefer to celebrate Bob’s birthday instead.

I figured today was the perfect day to finish the Rasta Slugs that I have been working on for the FreshStitches Slug-a-long.

All 3 are now finished but here is a photo of the red one with about 1/4 of the foot to be finished.

Slug WIP

I was a bit worried about getting the foot placement right because you just pick up random stitches around the bottom of the slug.  After 3 failed attempts I tried using long pins to mark the centre line and then several other pins evenly spaced from the centre to mark the stitches I would pick up. It is hard to explain without a photo – I forgot to take one – so I guess I will have to make some more slugs! What a shame!

Here is a sneak peek at the completed Rasta Slugs. Come back on Friday to see more of them. Sorry but I just had to have Rasta colours on today’s blog post 🙂

Slug Sneak Peek

WIP WednesdayThat is all from me today. Check back on Friday for photos of the Rasta Slugs. I have a feeling they are going to get up to no good if I let them outside!

I am linking up with Tami’s Amis Blog again.  Head over to check out what everyone else has been doing. See you on FO Friday!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

8 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Happy Birthday Bob!

  1. Ruth

    February 7, 2013 at 12:50 am

    Really cute rasta slugs !

     
    • rastastitches

      February 7, 2013 at 9:26 am

      Thank you. Wait until Friday because they really are cute when you the whole slug

       
  2. Lisa @ HappyinDoleValley

    February 7, 2013 at 2:28 am

    I’ve lived in the Pacific Northwest most of my life and have never seen such an adorable slug. 🙂

     
    • rastastitches

      February 7, 2013 at 9:29 am

      Thank you. Be sure to come back on Friday for better photos of all 3 slugs.

       
  3. Yolonda

    February 7, 2013 at 10:15 am

    Very cute can’t wait ’til Friday to see more pictures.

     
    • rastastitches

      February 7, 2013 at 10:19 am

      Thanks. I can’t wait for Friday either!

       
  4. jazzoo6j

    February 7, 2013 at 10:26 am

    Awesome slugs! Love the brilliant color.

    Here’s my WIP: http://mibruno.com/en-proceso-75/

     
    • rastastitches

      February 7, 2013 at 12:54 pm

      Thanks. The red is a bit difficult to photograph because it is so bright. A bit of photo editing helps but it doesn’t do the slug justice.

       

Leave a Reply

