RSS

FO Friday – Old FO’s

01 Feb

It’s FO Friday!! Sadly I don’t have a new FO to show you this week.

I have almost finished the Rasta Slugs but I got called into work at the last-minute today so I have not been able to finish them all like I intended.  I did manage to find some eyes that will work in my craft supplies (I think I need to do some sorting of my craft shelves) and I only have the finishing off to do on all 3 slugs. I promise I will finish them off over the weekend and show them to you next Friday.

Since I don’t have any new FO’s to show you this week, I thought I would show you some old FO’s that you have not seen before. I had to show you some little cuties as an apology for not finishing the slugs.

Snow Buddies

The Baby Penguin is by PlanetJune and the Snowman is by Mochimochi Land.  The day I took this photo I was meant to have a University exam but it was cancelled due to the snow. So instead of studying for the next exam I decided I had to make a snowman! This was actually my first completed knit project. I took the penguin out for a photo shoot so he could play in the snow like any good penguin should.

Fuzzy Bunny

I love this Fuzzy Bunny by PlanetJune but hated making him. The yarn is not only one of those fuzzy novelty yarns but it also had felt bobbles spaced out in the yarn. It was impossible to see the stitches, I had to come up with a way to mark the repeats so I could just guess where to insert the hook.  It is difficult to explain but I have a future blog post planned to explain what I did. Despite the issues I love this guy and he is the FO I am most proud of.

FO FridaySince I haven’t posted any new FO’s I am not going to link up with Tami’s Amis Blog.  Please don’t let that stop you from heading over there to see what everyone else has been up to this week.

Have a good weekend everyone.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday, Knitting

 

2 responses to “FO Friday – Old FO’s

  1. Hannah Ackroyd

    February 2, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    That penguin is adorable! Such cute projects!

     
    • rastastitches

      February 2, 2013 at 11:44 pm

      Thank you. These are definitely my favourite projects out of everything I have made.

       

Leave a Reply

