RSS

WIP Wednesday – Slug Progress

30 Jan

I hope everyone has had a great week so far.  This last week I have made some progress on my Rasta Slugs for the FreshStitches Slug-a-long.

Rasta Slugs WIP

The pattern is Hannah the Slug. I can’t say that the antennae were my favourite thing to make, that is why I finished them first. I wont be making much more progress on these until I can find some safety eyes the right size. If I can’t find the right size at the craft store (they don’t have many sizes) I am going to have to order some online and wait for them to arrive! Hopefully they have them so I will have something to finish for FO Friday.

WIP WednesdayThat is all from me today.  I am going to go find something that I can finish for FO Friday! It might have to be something without eyes.

Don’t forget to check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more WIP’s.  See you all on Friday.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

10 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Slug Progress

  1. Regula

    January 30, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    It would be lovely if you could show the slugs on Friday! I’m checking! 🙂

     
    • rastastitches

      January 30, 2013 at 10:57 pm

      I really want to get them finished! But I don’t want them to have odd eyes otherwise I will want to change them. I am hoping the craft store has more eyes in stock now, they only had really large ones when I last looked?

       
  2. Nicole J.

    January 31, 2013 at 2:15 am

    Yay for slugs! I made my two but am tempted to make a few more. it’s such an addicting pattern isn’t it? -ScarvesEtc

     
    • rastastitches

      January 31, 2013 at 12:24 pm

      Yes it is addictive. I love that they are so quick to make!

       
  3. Michelle

    January 31, 2013 at 7:35 am

    Good idea to get the fussy bit out of the way early in the game. These guys are going to look great when they come together.

     
    • rastastitches

      January 31, 2013 at 12:26 pm

      I have left small tubes like these until the end before and hated it. Now I know to get them done early and I can enjoy the rest of the crochet.

       
  4. AdrialysHC

    January 31, 2013 at 9:14 am

    Can’t wait to see them finished! I’m working on some slugs myself. 🙂

     
    • rastastitches

      January 31, 2013 at 12:30 pm

      Yay for more slugs! I really want to finish them, I should have checked the eyes before I started!

       
  5. terra

    January 31, 2013 at 10:09 am

    That’s interesting to see your slugs. Hope you’ll finish on Friday. Don’t give up! 😀

     
    • rastastitches

      January 31, 2013 at 12:32 pm

      Don’t worry I wont give up, they will get done!

       

Leave a Reply

