RSS

Hexi Monday – 2 1/2 finished

28 Jan

I hope everyone had a great weekend. Sadly it is now Monday but that also means it’s Hexi Monday!

Over the weekend I did make a start on the 20+ hexipuffs that I am behind for the year so far.  As you can see I didn’t get very far.

2.5 Hexis

The cream one will be finished tonight but I wanted to get a photo of them before it got too dark.  Once that one is done that will be 3 for the week and 5 for the year! That is the most I have done in 1 week so that is progress. I figure if I can make 2 everyday for the next month or so I will be back on track to reach my goal of 1 per day for a year.

I timed how long it takes for me to make 1 hexipuff. It takes about an hour from cast on to bind off provided I don’t get sidetracked by something.  If I make them while I sit and watch TV at night I should be able to get caught up.

I goal for next week is to put my new plan into action and make at least 7 hexipuffs (1 a day).  Ideally I want to make more but I think baby steps are needed.  Wish me luck.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 28, 2013 in Hexi Monday, Knitting

 

Leave a Reply

