RSS

FO Friday – PocketAmis and Tigger

25 Jan

TGIF!! I have been busy today finishing off 2 WIP’s.  One has just been finished in the last 10 minutes!

PocketAmi Pets

Last week I showed you the bird from the PocketAmi Set 6: Pets by PlanetJune.  I have now finished both the cat and dog to complete the set.

PocketAmi Pets FO

I may make another cat in the future because it turned out to be a giant cat!  I don’t mind because I like the way the colours of the wool turned into tabby markings.

PocketAmi Cat

I think the dog turned out really cute with its little patch of colour over his eye.  The pattern includes instructions for a version of the dog without the colour changes.  I decided to have 2 different coloured ears to match the eye patch.

PocketAmi Dog

This is one of my long-term WIP’s.  According to Ravelry I started this set in September 2011!  I love the PocketAmi sets so I am not sure why I never picked it up to finish for so long.  They are really quick to make – as long as you don’t put them aside for so long.  They make great last-minute gifts.

T-I-double G-ER, that spells Tigger!!

The Tigger cross stitch that I have been working on for the last few weeks if finished.  I have just finished the 25 french knots! Can I just say that I HATE french knots!

Tigger Cross Stitch FO

I love the way back-stitch really brings the work to life, here is a photo of what it looks like before I started the back-stitch.

Tigger Without Back-Stitch

FO FridayNow I need to find something to finish for next week.  I might even catch up on a few Hexipuffs for Hexi Monday!

While I figure out my next project, check out Tami’s Amis Blog to see what others have done this week.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, Cross Stitch, FO Friday

 

8 responses to “FO Friday – PocketAmis and Tigger

  1. Random Knits

    January 26, 2013 at 6:31 am

    I love the pocket pets. They are too cute and fun looking

     
  2. Word Lily

    January 26, 2013 at 7:43 am

    I love the pocket amis! And tigger is always great.

     
    • rastastitches

      January 26, 2013 at 9:17 am

      Thanks. The PocketAmi’s are a really great concept. I love them.

       
  3. Michelle

    January 26, 2013 at 7:45 am

    Your pocket amis are so cute and little. They look like fun to make.

     
    • rastastitches

      January 26, 2013 at 9:22 am

      Thanks. I think I will need to get some really small safety eyes instead of using French knots. I don’t like how uneven some of the eyes got – the bird looks crazy!

       
  4. IsabelJazmín Ángeles (@JazzBruno)

    January 26, 2013 at 9:45 am

    Lovely amigurumis! My favorite is the cat.
    Have a great weekend.

    Here’s my FO: http://mibruno.com/terminados-42/

     
    • rastastitches

      January 26, 2013 at 10:38 am

      Thanks. I like the cat despite it being a giant next to the dog and bird. I like you FO this week 🙂

       
  5. noelle69

    January 27, 2013 at 8:13 am

    Reblogged this on Willowby Cottage.

     

Leave a Reply

