RSS

WIP Wednesday – PocketAmi Pets

23 Jan

Another week, another WIP Wednesday post.

I have made some progress on my PocketAmi Pets WIP.  I showed you the bird on FO Friday and I have now  finally started both the cat and dog.  All of the other pieces still need to be made (ears, tail etc).  This will be done before the end of the month which is when the Pet-Along CAL in the PlanetJune Ravelry Group ends.

Cat and Dog

There is a bit of a size difference despite using the same hook size.  I usually used DK/8 Ply which is what the smaller dog is made out of.  For the cat I wanted to use some wool that I had that was tabby cat coloured but it is a bit heavier (Aran/10 Ply).  I think stuffing will help even out the difference a little bit but not much.  I don’t mind because I really like the way the tabby markings are showing up.

WIP WednesdayI have almost finished the Tigger cross stitch.  Hopefully I can get it done to show you on FO Friday.  If I really focus tomorrow I might even be able to get the PocketAmi set finished!

Thanks for stopping by.  Be sure to check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more works in progress.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

8 responses to “WIP Wednesday – PocketAmi Pets

  1. Heather

    January 24, 2013 at 12:47 am

    Very cool! I wish I could crochet! Alas, only knitting here 🙂

     
    • rastastitches

      January 24, 2013 at 12:01 pm

      It is never to late to learn. I found crochet to help learning to knit. I could never figure out knitting until I started crochet.

       
  2. ZaMarah (@HebrewHands)

    January 24, 2013 at 3:14 am

    Hi Katie,
    I like the thought of PocketAmi Pets!!
    I’m new to crocheting and have yet to do an Ami…
    But I like your idea, and I’m looking forward to seeing the your finished product!

     
    • rastastitches

      January 24, 2013 at 12:05 pm

      They are really cute. I can’t take the credit for them, check out PlanetJune’s website for more of these little things. Once you start making Ami’s it is very difficult to stop.

       
  3. Minding My Own Stitches

    January 24, 2013 at 5:45 am

    Oh gosh, I just clicked on the links for the Pocket Ami and they’re all so cute! I love the little dog’s face especially 🙂

     
    • rastastitches

      January 24, 2013 at 12:08 pm

      They are cute. Check out the other PocketAmi sets that PlanetJune has. They are all cute and quick to make. I especially love mixing and matching the different techniques across the patterns to create my own.

       
  4. IsabelJazmín Ángeles (@JazzBruno)

    January 24, 2013 at 10:17 am

    Lovely amigurumi! Can’t wait to see them finished.

     
    • rastastitches

      January 24, 2013 at 12:10 pm

      Thanks. Hopefully I can get them finished soon.

       

Leave a Reply

