RSS

Hexi Monday – Update

21 Jan

It’s Monday! I hope everyone had a great weekend. Time for a Hexipuff update.

Hexi Pile

OK so I didn’t get that many made this week. Despite my best intentions I didn’t actually get any Hexipuffs made this week, but I did think it would fun to see just how many I have hiding in various places.  This is all my Hexipuffs and Hexiflats in one pile, doesn’t really look like much.

Turns out I have 22 Hexipuffs

Hexipuff Pile

And 16 Hexiflats

Hexiflat Pile

I am going to use these to make a cushion cover, puffs on one side and flats on the other.  I tried to get a photo of them on the cushion but I couldn’t get a halfway decent photo.  Don’t worry I will keep trying.

There were a couple of good things that came out of this today.  Firstly I think I will need to make another 40 or so to complete the cover – that is basically what I have already done again!  Secondly, I have way too many black puffs and one 1 black flat!  Now I know what colours not to use.  By the time I have made a whole quilt I think I will need to add some (or a lot) of different colours. I fear black/white/grey will get very boring.

That is all from me today.  I start my quest to run 5km tomorrow, wish me luck.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2013 in Hexi Monday, Knitting

 

3 responses to “Hexi Monday – Update

  1. paulineos

    January 22, 2013 at 2:17 am

    A monochromatic graphic design could make a very striking quilt, too- a change from all the rainbow-coloured ones.

     
    • rastastitches

      January 22, 2013 at 12:04 pm

      Too be honest I think I would fear getting bored of all the colours if I was making it that way. I might need to learn duplicate stitch to break up the monochrome scheme if I get bored.

       
      • paulineos

        January 22, 2013 at 12:47 pm

        You’re like an artist with a very big canvas….

         

Leave a Reply

