RSS

FO Friday – Half FO, Half WIP

18 Jan

This is going to be a short FO Friday post today.  I almost finished the Tigger cross stitch so I have been working on that rather than finishing anything.

Yesterday I decided I needed to finish something so I pulled out the PocketAmi Set that I have had hibernating for a very long time.  Ok so the set is still a WIP but I did manage to finish the Parrot.

Parrot FO

I use french knots for the eyes because I don’t have safety eyes small enough.  The PocketAmis are small.

Parrot FO2

The PlanetJune Ravelry Group is holding a Pet-Along CAL for the month of January which includes all of PlanetJune’s pet patterns.  I want to have the cat and dog PocketAmis finished by the end of the month for the CAL.  That would mean one of my long-term WIP’s would be finished!!

FO FridayThat is all this FO Friday.  I should get the cross stitch finished this weekend so you will start to see some more crochet/knit items soon.

Check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more FO’s.  Thanks for stopping by.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday

 

10 responses to “FO Friday – Half FO, Half WIP

  1. Ruth

    January 19, 2013 at 2:22 am

    Just popping over from Tami’s cute little Parrot.

     
  2. Sarah - Crafts from the Cwtch

    January 19, 2013 at 4:16 am

    Very cute! 🙂

    Have a good weekend x

     
  3. Andria

    January 19, 2013 at 4:49 am

    So small, so cute!

     
    • rastastitches

      January 19, 2013 at 10:52 am

      Thanks. They are small but I think that is what makes them cute.

       
  4. Michelle

    January 19, 2013 at 7:19 am

    How CUTE! I like the french knotted eye. It’s a perfect alternative to a safety eye.

     
    • rastastitches

      January 19, 2013 at 10:54 am

      Thanks. The only problem with French Knots is that it is very hard to get both eyes the same, well it is for me. The photo is taken from his good side!

       
  5. Word Lily

    January 19, 2013 at 9:23 am

    *Very* cute parrot.

     

Leave a Reply

