RSS

WIP Wednesday – Slugs!

16 Jan

Another week, another WIP Wednesday.  Where has this week gone?

Slug-a-long

Freshstitches is running a crochet-a-long for the Hannah the Slug pattern.  I started this tonight and after a couple of hours I got this far…

Yellow Slug WIP

I am going to make a red one, a yellow one and a green one.  RASTA colours!! Yes I am crazy!  I have just realised that I might not have the right size safety eyes.  I am going to have to order some quick.

Cross Stitch

I have manly been working on the Tigger Cross Stitch kit this week.  I have made some progress on this.  Tigger is finished, except the back-stitch.  All I have to do now is all the extra stuff in the background.

Tigger WIP2

WIP WednesdayThat is what I have been up to this week.  While I go order some more safety eyes, check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more WIP Wednesday posts.  See you on Friday!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, Cross Stitch, WIP Wednesday

 

8 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Slugs!

  1. Sezza

    January 17, 2013 at 1:07 am

    Those slugs are so cute!! Crochet and cross stitch are both things I never learnt to do well!

     
    • rastastitches

      January 17, 2013 at 2:00 pm

      They are cute aren’t they. Cross stitch was the first craft I learnt to do. Crochet was a bit more challenging to pick up and I nearly gave it away many times. Thankfully I didn’t because honestly one day it just clicked. You just need to find what works for you.

       
  2. Minding My Own Stitches

    January 17, 2013 at 2:22 am

    A slug-along! That’s awesome!

     
  3. Michelle

    January 17, 2013 at 7:09 am

    Wow! Your Tigger cross stitch looks great!

     
    • rastastitches

      January 17, 2013 at 2:07 pm

      Thanks. I can’t believe this is the last one after 4 years! I might actually move one from Disney and make something “grown up”.

       
  4. Cris

    January 18, 2013 at 4:29 am

    Tigger looks great – that will be VERY cute when its done. The slug… OK its cute too (see the finished item in your slug-along-button LOL)

     
    • rastastitches

      January 18, 2013 at 2:48 pm

      Thanks. I know slugs are not usually cute but I think this one is an exception.

       

Leave a Reply

