RSS

13 Goals for 2013

13 Jan

I love the number 13. I know a lot of people think it is unlucky but I have always found it to be lucky.  I was born on the 13th so it is hard not to think of it that way.  So with today being the 13th I thought it would be a good day to finally write down my goals for 2013.  Since 13 is good luck I figured 13 goals would bring a bit more luck.  So here goes in no particular order …

Online Goals

1. Write more blog posts

I have a few ideas for blog post so stay tuned.

2. Take and post more photos

I like blogs that have a lot of photos so I need to remember to take photos!  Especially WIP photos!

3. Finally open my Etsy store

I got sick in November which meant I had to scrap plans to open it then so hopefully I can soon

4. Be more active on Ravelry

My project and stash pages are really out of date so I need to update these.  Every year I aim to comment more but never seem to have the time.  This is the year to find time!

Personal Goals

5. Run 5kms

I have just signed up for an 8 week running programme which should see me running 5kms by the end.  I have never really run before so this will be a challenge.

6. Lose weight

This is just the compulsory New Year’s resolution.  This will make my next goal easier.

Craft Goals

7. Knit my Autumnal Cardigan by Knitbot

I have wanted to knit this pattern for ages but my knitting skills have not been up to scratch.  This might be the year. Goal 6 will mean I would need to knit a smaller size!

8. Learn to knit socks

There is a group on Ravelry that is going to knit different sock patterns each month starting with beginner socks.  Each month will get more difficult as we all learn new skills.

9. Learn to knit a shawl

I am not sure why I want to knit a shawl because I don’t like wearing lace!

10. Make 1 Hexipuff per day for the whole year

Just for a bit of a fun challenge.  Why not.

11. Finish my hibernating WIP’s

I have a few WIP’s that I need to finish.  By the end of the year I want to have all the current WIP’s done!

12. Finish my big Winnie the Pooh cross stitch

What is it with me and Winnie the Pooh cross stitch kits?  This one features all the main characters.  I want to have this one finished in January 2014.

13. Complete at least 1 Craftsy class

I have purchased a lot of Craftsy class but have never really finished any of them.  I have not made any of the class projects, not because I don’t want to but never had the time.

WOW! I am going to be busy this year. I think I will need all the luck the number 13 can bring if I am going to make a dent in this list.  Wish me luck!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 13, 2013 in Blog

 

Leave a Reply

