RSS

WIP Wednesday – Something Different

09 Jan

Yay, it’s Wednesday! Not only is it almost the weekend but also WIP Wednesday!

I haven’t been able get much crafting time again this week thanks to the day job again.  But the good news is I did get the mug cozy finished for my Grandmother’s Christmas present.  I will show you the finished object on Friday but I thought I would show you a sneak peek

Mug Cozy sneak peek

Something Different – Cross Stitch

When I was younger I was given a cross stitch kit of a Winnie the Pooh character.  I can’t remember which one it was but there were 4 kits in the set – Pooh, Tigger, Eeyore and Piglet – which I collected and made one each year for the next four years.  Many years later I found an Eeyore cross stitch kit in a reduced to clear bin for $5 and found the 3 other kits online.  That was 4 years ago and this year it is finally time to make the Tigger cross stitch.

Tigger Kit

The kit is from Semco Crafts and comes with everything you need, including a matboard for framing.  I am not sure if you can still buy these but there will be something similar available somewhere online.

All of the ones I have made in this set have been completed in January so I have just over 2 weeks to get it finished!  This isn’t really a WIP at the moment but I have opened the packaging which is a start.

WIP WednesdayThat is it for me this WIP Wednesday.  Don’t forget to check back on Friday to see the completed mug cozy.

Until then check out Tami’s Amis Blog for more work’s in progress.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 9, 2013 in Cross Stitch, WIP Wednesday

 

Leave a Reply

