RSS

FO Friday – Tiny Owls

04 Jan

It’s Friday!!! That means I can show you the very cute Tiny Owls by FreshStitches that I showed you the WIP on Wednesday.  I only made 2 but I could not decide on which photo to show you so there are 3!  I really love this pattern and I think you will be seeing a few more Tiny Owls in future FO posts.

Tiny Owl FO2

Tiny Owl FO1

Tiny Owls FO3

They are so cute and tiny – they stand 7cm tall (using DK weight yarn and a 3.25mm hook).  I was asked to make these by a work colleague so she could give them away as Christmas gifts so I made baby safe eyes with a small white stitch (sewn on after making the eye) instead of the safety eyes since they will be going to 2 very lucky young children. It was very hard to give them away.

FO FridayI need to make myself one or if I am honest it will be more, they are just that cute!  I can’t recommend it enough!  They don’t take a lot of time to make.  These 2 only took me 2 nights to make – 1 night to crochet all the part and 1 night to stitch them up.

That is it for me this Friday.  While I go and make a tiny owl for myself, check out what other people have finished this week over on Tami’s Amis Blog.  Have a good weekend everyone.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday

 

12 responses to “FO Friday – Tiny Owls

  1. Oh Sew Tempting

    January 4, 2013 at 11:49 pm

    Fantastic! so cute. The children will love them 🙂 Avis x

     
    • rastastitches

      January 5, 2013 at 12:03 am

      Thanks. I hope they do, if nothing else I love them!

       
  2. Hannah Ackroyd

    January 5, 2013 at 12:34 am

    I love these! They are adorable!

     
    • rastastitches

      January 5, 2013 at 12:39 am

      Thank you. I am pleased someone else feels the same way I do about them.

       
  3. Carolyn

    January 5, 2013 at 1:12 am

    These are adorable – very cute!

     
  4. Michelle

    January 5, 2013 at 5:50 am

    Very, very cute! And, I for one, love more pictures over fewer any day! 😀

     
    • rastastitches

      January 5, 2013 at 11:43 am

      Thanks. I agree with having more photos. It is one of the things on my want to do list (post more photos).

       
  5. IsabelJazmín Ángeles (@JazzBruno)

    January 5, 2013 at 7:54 am

    Lovely owls!

     
  6. alikelylass

    January 9, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    They’re so tiny and perfect! Probably wouldn’t last long in my house though, my cats would eat them up 🙂

     
    • rastastitches

      January 9, 2013 at 9:20 pm

      Thank you. My cat is too lazy to want to eat them. I think I will make some of these for myself next week, they will be safe in my house

       

Leave a Reply

