RSS

WIP Wednesday – Happy 2013!

02 Jan

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I hope everyone enjoyed their New Year’s celebrations, however you marked the clock striking midnight.

It’s Wednesday, and that means an update on my works in progress for the week.  I haven’t been able to get as much done as I would have liked – thanks to the day job – but I have been able to finish a couple of things which I will show you on Friday.  I have also been doing a lot of thinking about what I want to do this year,  I will talk about the plans in a future post once I have narrowed down the very long list into something that will be manageable

Nel the Tiny Owl

I was asked to make a couple of things for a work colleague to give to the children of some people we work with as a Christmas gift.  I had recently purchased Nel the Tiny Owl by FreshStitches and thought I would be able to make them quickly.  I had already finished one when I took this photo so this is a pile of bits for 1 tiny owl.

Tiny Owl WIP

I have now finished both the Tiny Owls.  Be sure to check in on Friday to see the 2 finished owls.

Mug Cozy Update

I did make some progress on the revised mug cozy for my Grandmother since I failed miserably with the one I gave her on Christmas Day.  Sadly version 2 seemed to grow in the wrong direction so once again I am back at the drawing board.  Hopefully version 3 will be the one that I finally get right. WIP WednesdayThat is it for me this WIP Wednesday.  Be sure the come back on Friday to see the 2 Tiny Owls!! Until then check out what other people are working on over on Tami’s Amis Blog.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

6 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Happy 2013!

  1. IsabelJazmín Ángeles (@JazzBruno)

    January 3, 2013 at 4:19 am

    Can’t wait to see the owls finished.

    Happy New Year!

     
    • rastastitches

      January 3, 2013 at 8:24 am

      They are so cute!! I really need to make my own owl quick otherwise I may not be able to give them away!

       
  2. Spinster Beth

    January 3, 2013 at 6:12 am

    Oh noes, a dismembered owl!!

     
    • rastastitches

      January 3, 2013 at 8:25 am

      Hahaha. Is should have added a warning that there were graphic images that may offend in this post 🙂

       
  3. alikelylass

    January 9, 2013 at 3:31 pm

    Don’t you hate it when stupid work gets in the way of crafting! Popping over to see the owl now. Love Fresh Stiches patterns!

     
    • rastastitches

      January 9, 2013 at 9:17 pm

      I have always like FreshStitches patterns but haven’t really made many things. After these tiny owls the list of things I want to make is getting longer.

       

Leave a Reply

