RSS

WIP Wednesday – Countdown to Christmas

19 Dec

It seems like a long time since FO Friday.  I think I have spent more time on planning Christmas presents than actually making anything.  I haven’t really started anything until today!  Thankfully I don’t have to make presents for too many people so I should be able to get them all made by Christmas.

Candy Canes

The PlanetJune group on Ravelry are having the annual Christmas CAL where we make any of the Christmas designs by PlanetJune.  This year I thought I would finally make some of the Candy Canes.  I have wanted to make these for ages but never had the time at Christmas.  In hindsight I probably could have got some done because they only take about 30 minutes to make one from start to finish.  So far I have finished 1 and have 4 to go unless I decide to make some more.

Candy Cane WIP

As you can see I have a bit of stitching to do.  They do stitch up quickly so these will be done by FO Friday!

Giant Panda

I have made progress on the Giant Panda designed by PlanetJune.  It may not look like much progress since the last time you saw him but I did something wrong with the eye patches so started again.  I like how the eye patches look now so it was worth starting again.

Panda Progress

I have a few more rows of the black to go so I have about half the body still to make, and the limbs!

WIP WednesdayI have just finished one Christmas present which I will show you on Friday.  I am hoping that I will have also finished the presents for my mother and grandmother by Friday.  Well that is the goal, I am not sure I will actually get them both done since I have not started them yet!

While I go and get some more done on the Christmas presents, head on over to Tami’s Ami Blog to see what others have been making this week.  See you on FO Friday 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 19, 2012 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

4 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Countdown to Christmas

  1. Michelle

    December 20, 2012 at 5:38 am

    I can relate. If I spent as much time doing as I do thinking about doing, I’d be the most productive person I know. Alas, I do not, and so, I find myself in a time crunch. The candy canes look like the’re going to be adorable! And that panda, he’s super sweet.

     
    • rastastitches

      December 20, 2012 at 4:52 pm

      I am so pleased I am not the only one! You have just made be feel a lot better about not starting earlier

       
  2. Random Knits

    December 20, 2012 at 5:38 am

    I love Pandas. I bet it is going to be so cute when it is done. Hope you finish your gifts.

     
    • rastastitches

      December 20, 2012 at 4:58 pm

      I love Pandas as well, they are so cute. I am having to force myself to finish the gifts before I start making him again. I am using him as motivation to finish the gifts!

       

Leave a Reply

