RSS

FO Friday – Tiny Hexi

14 Dec

It’s FRIDAY!!

Like I said on Wednesday, I have not been able to make much progress on any projects.  Sadly that means nothing has really been finished.  I have finished one Hexipuff made of Sock weight yarn.  Since this might be the only one I made I am going to call this a FO.  I was going to stuff it but I had finished about 3/4 of the bind off before I remembered I was going to.  So here is my tiny hexiflat.

Tiny Hexi edit

I have put one of my hexi’s made with DK weight to show the size difference.  I like how tiny and cute it is but I am not sure I want to make too many this size.

I have been making some candy canes today.  I will have a photo of them next week when I will hopefully I will have some more Christmas stuff done.

FOfridayEnjoy the rest of your Friday everyone, and have a good weekend.

Be sure to check out Tami’s Amis Blog to see what projects others have been finishing up this week.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2012 in FO Friday, Knitting

 

2 responses to “FO Friday – Tiny Hexi

  1. Michelle

    December 15, 2012 at 4:31 am

    I want so badly to have the motivation to attempt the beekeeper’s quilt. It’s such a cool project. Every time I see hexipuffs pop up around the internet, I’m reminded how much I like it. 😀 Did you knit the two puffs photographed on the same size needles?

     
    • rastastitches

      December 17, 2012 at 5:08 pm

      No they are not made on the same size needles. For the small one I used the size the pattern calls for (well the closest I could find was 3.75mm). For the larger one I think I used 4.50mm needles which is the size the ball band suggests to use. I like making Hexi’s because I can just make one or two when I don’t have anything else to make.

       

Leave a Reply

