RSS

WIP Wednesday – 12/12/12

12 Dec

Happy 12/12/12 everyone.

I haven’t made much progress on my many WIPs thanks to having to work over the last week.  I have made a start on the cat’s Christmas present (yes he gets presents).  I am making him some Crinkle Pom-Pom balls like the ones by PlanetJune.  I found some pom-pom looms in the craft store so I thought I would give them a try.  I made a practice one to see how the loom worked.  It didn’t turn out very well so sadly I don’t have a photo.  The cat stole it and it was destroyed in less than a minute.  I was picking up short bits of wool all over the floor!  Looking at the positives, I think he likes it and it didn’t have the crinkle wrappers in it!

Hexipuffs

I have been bitten by the Hexipuff bug! The Beekeeper’s Quilt by Tiny Owl Knits is definitely a very long-term WIP. I have been slowly making a few every now and then.  They are starting to look more “Hexi” shaped! I am using DK weight wool but I just found some sock weight in the craft store so I can’t wait to give that a try.  Here are some of my recent ones.

Hexipuffs

I have a black/grey/white colour scheme.  There is a lighter grey colour in the mix but not in this photo.  I am making both stuffed ones and flat ones.  I like the flat ones a little bit more, they are a little bit puffy without any stuffing.  Because it going to be a very long time until I have enough for a whole quilt I decided that I would make a cushion cover with them.  One side will be the stuffed ones and the other side un-stuffed.  I need to find a cushion insert to see how many more I will need, hopefully not too many more.

WIP WednesdayWell I think that is it for today.  Check out Tami’s Amis Blog to see what others are getting up to.  Enjoy the rest of your Wednesday.  See you on Friday for FO Friday!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 12, 2012 in Knitting, WIP Wednesday

 

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday – 12/12/12

  1. Regula

    December 13, 2012 at 5:35 am

    Good luck on the hexipuffs. It’s a marathon. I think a cushion is a good idea. Have a nice week. Regula

     
  2. Michelle

    December 13, 2012 at 7:14 am

    I like that you are making presents for your kitty. My dogs get presents too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
