RSS

FO Friday – Introducing Archer

07 Dec

Happy Friday everyone!  I have a couple of FO’s to show you this week. So here goes

Archer Mystery CAL

The final clue for Archer was released today (Friday AM my time) and I managed to get him all assembled today.  So I would like to introduce Archer.

Archer Finished 2 Archer Finished1

He’s a dog!!! That is poking his tongue out!  This has been so much fun to be a part of despite not knowing what the final result was going to be.  Thanks to FreshStitches for organising this great CAL.  I can’t wait for the next one!

Christmas Present

As I mentioned on Wednesday, I was making a Birthday/Christmas present for my brother.  He lives in London so we got him some of those pocket hand warmers.  I knitted a really quick and simple cover to put them in, kind of like a hot water bottle cover.

Hand Warmer Covers

I knit then in the round and just kept going until the hand warmer was covered.  Then I just knit a flap to tuck in.  I tried it out last night and the hand warmer seemed to keep its heat for longer which is always a bonus.

FOfridayThat is it for this Friday.  Head over to Tami’s Amis blog to see what other people have been finishing up.

Have a good weekend and I will see you all next week.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 7, 2012 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday, Knitting

 

7 responses to “FO Friday – Introducing Archer

  1. Amination

    December 8, 2012 at 12:28 am

    Hey! I’m Chloe, the one from Ravelry with the same Archer colours! Yours is adorable, mine is still in pieces…

     
    • rastastitches

      December 8, 2012 at 12:35 am

      Hi Chloe. I hope I didn’t ruin the surprise for you. It took me all day to put him together but I was worth it to fine out what he was (I didn’t cheat and look too far ahead in the instructions)

       
      • Amination

        December 8, 2012 at 12:38 am

        Oh, you so did not ruin it for me!! I skipped to the end of the pattern to see what it is, as soon as I downloaded it!

         
  2. Michelle

    December 8, 2012 at 5:38 am

    How much is that doggy in the window, WOOF WOOF! 😀 Your Archer looks great!

     
  3. Jazz

    December 8, 2012 at 7:12 am

    Lovely dog! The colors are amazing.

     
  4. Minding My Own Stitches

    December 8, 2012 at 8:45 am

    Archer’s so cute. You’ve done really well putting him together as he looks very well balanced and sturdy!

     
  5. chrisknitsb

    December 8, 2012 at 11:31 am

    What a great idea. My nephew is a hunter and I always get him those packets for Christmas, will be sure to make him some hand warmer protectors too. Maybe even felt it for added durability. Thanks for the idea. Oh, and this year I also found him camo bandages. LOL!

     

Leave a Reply

