RSS

WIP Wednesday – More New Projects!

05 Dec

I know, I know I should be finishing projects not starting new ones but I can’t help myself!

Archer Mystery CAL

Clue 3 of the Archer Mystery CAL by Freshstitches was released last week.  All the pieces have now been made.  I just don’t know how they all join together.  The final clue will be released Friday morning (my time).  Hopefully I can attach all the pieces quickly so I can include him in FO Friday this week!

Archer Myster CAL Clue #3

Giant Panda

PlanetJune released a new pattern this week.  The Giant Panda was a commissioned design which I was one the those that pledged towards the design.  This really is a pattern that you need to follow closely because of the colour changes and shaping.  I say this because I wasn’t concentrating and had to rip out most of what I had done.  I think the finished result will be worth the effort.  So far I have only got the top of the head and the eye colour changes done.

Panda edit

And Finally …

I have also been working on a Christmas present for my brother. Since I have almost finished it I will save that for FO Friday.

WIP WednesdayThat is it for me this week.  As always I am linking up with Tami’s Amis blog.  Head on over to see more WIP’s.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2012 in Amigurumi, Crochet, WIP Wednesday

 

9 responses to “WIP Wednesday – More New Projects!

  1. Maria

    December 6, 2012 at 3:30 am

    Super fun! Can’t wait to see what the final projects look like! I love Stacey’s idea for releasing clues to an unknown item – too fun!

     
    • rastastitches

      December 6, 2012 at 11:38 pm

      It has been a lot of fun to be a part of. I am going to try and not look at the last picture in the final clue so I can see it come together. That is going to be very difficult 🙂

       
  2. Michelle

    December 6, 2012 at 5:58 am

    I’m seeing Archer popping up all over the blog sphere, I’m scratching my head trying to figure out what he will look like when he comes together.

     
    • rastastitches

      December 6, 2012 at 11:37 pm

      I have no idea what it could be. Not long to wait now 🙂

       
  3. Jazz

    December 6, 2012 at 8:18 am

    Can’t wait to see the panda finished, the pattern looks awesome.

     
  4. letsgocrafting

    December 9, 2012 at 6:13 am

    I have seen so many of these CAL pieces that I am on pins and needles waiting to see what it finally is. I love the color that you have chosen!

     
    • rastastitches

      December 9, 2012 at 6:56 pm

      Thanks. I have finished Archer and posted about him in the FO Friday post (7/12/12). Don’t look if your are not ready to see the finished animal yet.

       
  5. stitchingirl

    December 9, 2012 at 6:14 am

    Such a great color! I am new to crochet so I think that the panda would be very beyond my skills!

     
    • rastastitches

      December 9, 2012 at 6:53 pm

      The panda is probably and intermediate/advanced pattern. The colour changes are what makes it a bit tricky but the instructions in the pattern are very good, the help pages on the PlaentJune website are very good also. If you can do single crochet stitches, increasing and decreasing it won’t be long before you can make the panda.

       

Leave a Reply

