RSS

WIP Wednesday – Stocktake Part 1

21 Nov

As a way to kick-start this blog I thought it would be a good idea to take stock of all my works in progress (WIP’s). There are a few, so here goes….

Archer Mystery CAL

FreshStitches is running a mystery CAL (crochet-a-long) which started on November 15th. For the next four weeks, each Thursday another clue is released. Each clue contains the pattern for pieces of a mystery animal called Archer. The only problem is the clue does not tell you what each piece is, only that it is part A, B, C etc. It is a lot of fun despite not knowing what you are making. Here are my pieces for clue #1.

Want to join in on the fun? Head on over to the FreshStitches Ravelry Group and don’t forget to buy the pattern.

Choose Your Own Dragon Adventure

Another great FreshStitches pattern that I still need to complete. Just need to attach the pieces and crochet a few more rounds and he is done! I randomly choose the pieces that I use to make this dragon just to add to the “Choose Your Own” theme. I have finished another dragon but you will have to wait until FO Friday to see him.

Senecio Rowleyanus ‘String of Pearls’

A crochet plant from PlanetJune’s Succulent Collection 2. The pattern comes with a pattern for a pot but I like the look of the crochet plant in a real pot. I need to figure out a way to attach it to the pot which is why it is still a WIP. I think I will make a few more strands to fill out the pot a bit more and then just need to make the soil to plant the plant in.

Stackable Cats

Finally a knit project!! So this has been hibernating for a very long time and I really need to get back to working on it. The pattern is from MochiMochi Land. I started the Stackable Cats a few years ago when we had three cats (sadly two of the cats are no longer with us). Each of the three stackable cats are going to represent each of our cats. So far I am only part way through making a small tabby cat, I am just not sure what all the pieces are.

And Finally ….

My biggest WIP at the moment is my Etsy Store (and this blog). I am still in the process of setting it up and I am hoping to open it very soon! Stay tuned to more details.

Well I think that is everything. I know there are some more WIP’s lurking somewhere but I don’t know where they are. I think I need to do some organising!

For more great WIP’s check out Tami’s Ami Blog.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 21, 2012 in Amigurumi, Crochet, Knitting, WIP Wednesday

 

3 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Stocktake Part 1

  1. Word Lily

    November 22, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    Looks like you’ve got a lot going on! I love MochiMochi, and that succulent looks great, too!

     
    • rastastitches

      November 23, 2012 at 6:01 pm

      Thank you for you comment. I have so many MochiMochi patterns but have only made a snowman! I think I need to finish some of these WIPs before starting anything else.

       
      • Word Lily

        November 24, 2012 at 2:08 am

        I know I would need to! Good luck. 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

