RSS

FO Friday – The Year of the Owl

27 Dec

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and you got all your handmade gifts made in time.

While I may have run out of time to get most of my Christmas crafting started, I did get a few Nel the Tiny Owls by FreshStitches made for an earlier Christmas that the Tiny Owl Knits Ravelry group.  It is called TOKmas and this year on 14th December at the same time everyone opens their gifts from a secret spoiler.  It is a lot of fun to first stalk your spoilee and then to open your gift at the same time with everyone else around the world.

TOK owls

Including these 2 and the one that I showed you the other week, I have now made 5 tiny owls and not kept a single one.  I really have to correct that next year.

TOK bag2 TOK bag1

I also made a couple of drawstring bags out of fat quarters.  I really liked the fabric and had to go back to the store to buy some for myself! Not sure what I will make out of it yet, I just had to buy it before it was all gone.  The drawstring is a ribbon which I wouldn’t normally use for this purpose but I couldn’t resist the cute little Christmas owls.  They just fitted the theme perfectly.

FO Friday

I loved being part of TOKmas this year and will definitely do it again next year.  The hardest part was receiving your box of gifts but not being able to open it until TOKmas day!

Until next time, enjoy the rest of the holiday season.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 27, 2013 in Amigurumi, Crochet, FO Friday, Sewing

 

Leave a comment